It was bath night (tubby time) here at our house. B is no longer using his "bath" toys and now runs from the bathroom to the living room to get toys to put in the tub. There is usually a few turned down, like tonight his BIG firetruck, and then a few settled on, mostly match box cars. Since he was a baby and taking baths in the big tub, bath time has been the same routine: play, wash, play some more, and rinse. I sit on his stool and just watch him, which I love. And since he started taking baths in the big tub C (the dog) has always come to visit and check on how things are going. B loves it when she comes in and always raises his cup to offer her a drink, which she happily drinks and then off she goes to lay in the hallway. B usually calls her back a few more times for another drink, sometimes she comes sometimes not, and then he gets busy playing with his toys again.
It is funny how everyone, including the pets, get into the routine of things pretty quickly. And how we are so used to the way things go, that when he don't do the "norm", it just isn't right. B showed me this when he got out of the tub.
When I get him out of the tub I always wrap him in his towel and pick him up. We then look in the mirror and make faces at each other and I usually say how much I love him. Since he was first taking tubby's in the big tub we have done this. Tonight, I don't know why, but I forgot to look in the mirror. I was almost to his room with him in my arms when he pointed to the bathroom and yelled "the mirror". It was so wonderful to know that he enjoys all our little things we do as well. We then went back to the bathroom and stood in front of the mirror making faces at each other and giving each other kisses, B's were big wide open one's.
No comments:
Post a Comment