It is 10:30 in the morning and I feel as if we have already had a full day. B and I got up about 6:30, after laying in bed trying to get him to go back to sleep for about a half hour, and have already done a lot. We are on our second load of laundry, wrapped presents for a party tonight and went outside to play and shovel!
Daddy got up a bit after us and after he finished eating he said he was going to shovel. I quickly volunteered B to help and practically ran to get him changes out of his jammie's and into his snow gear. I got him out to help and I was off to take a shower, with no time limit! When I got out I heard them talking outside about B wanting his bike. I wasn't quite sure Daddy would agree to it and was a little surprised when he came running inside and said "Does your camera have video, he want's to ride his bike in the snow!". I got the camera and set it up for him and then I quickly got dressed to watch him. He was too cute! His face was all red, his nose dripping down to his chin, and the biggest smile on his face. I took a turn pushing the bike through the snow while Daddy took more video. We then played out front in the snow some more and then headed to the back yard. He climbed up his swing set and pushed his swings and just was having a great time.
We had been outside for quite some time when I suggested we go inside. He instantly started stomping his little feet and saying "Noooooooo". He would not listen to me when I said we were cold, but I did get him in by saying how cold C (the dog) was and how sad she was and "Poor C". He is such a sweet little guy that he looked at C and said "Poor C, she cold". And we all walked into the house without another objection, another diversion tactic put to use!
While sitting here writing about our morning B is playing at his table in front of me. He has a little block that came from McD's where Ronald pops out from the top. He was talking to Ronald saying "Want coffee? You funny hair. Me funny hair. Me B, my Mommy, and my Daddy". A drive through to him has coffee and bagels. My kind of guy.
He also just came up to me wearing his Dr. kit stethoscope and saying "Me Dr. B. I feel your heart?".

No comments:
Post a Comment